Project Management Board (PMB)

The Project Management Board (PMB) is chaired by the Project Coordinator. It is responsible for formal decisions and the strategic management of the project, and includes the Project Coordinator (PC), the Project Manager (PM) and one designated senior representative from each partner, forming an 18-member body altogether. PMB members are responsible for taking binding decisions on behalf of the partner they represent. PMB meetings are held at least every six months (physically or virtually) in order to monitor and guide the project. The tasks and responsibilities of the PMB include:

  • Management and monitoring of the project development according to the work plan.
  • Guidance of the project with respect to external development and potential collaborations.
  • Review of the general scientific and technical program and the project outcomes.
  • Monitoring the quality assurance plan as well as the review and approval of the risk assessment.
  • Conflict resolution management.
  • Review and approval of financial issues.
  • Supervision and advice with respect to issues of intellectual property management, dissemination, exploitation and promotion activities, assessment of ethical questions.

Simon Krek

Project Coordinator

The “Jožef Stefan” Institute (JSI)

Mojca Kregar Zavrl

Project Manager

The “Jožef Stefan” Institute (JSI)

Miloš Jakubíček

Lexical Computing CZ s.r.o. (LC)

Carole Tiberius

The Instituut voor de Nederlandse Taal (INT)

Roberto Navigli

The Sapienza University of Rome (UNIROMA)

John McCrae

The National University of Ireland, Galway (NUIG)

Tanja Wissik

The Austrian Academy of Sciences (OEAW)

Toma Tasovac

The Belgrade Center for Digital Humanities (BCDH)

Tamas Varadi

Research Institute for Linguistics at the Hungarian Academy of Sciences (MTANYTI)

Svetla Koeva

Institute for Bulgarian Language Prof Lyubomir Andreychin (OBL)

Rute Costa

Universidade Nova de Lisboa – Faculdade de Ciências Sociais e Humanas (FSCH-UNL)

Ilan Kernerman

K Dictionaties Ltd (KD)

Monica Monachini

Consiglio Nazionale delle Ricerche – Istituto di Linguistica Computazionale “A. Zampolli” (CNR-ILC)

Sanni Nimb

Det Danske Sprog- og Litteraturselskab (DSL)

Bolette Sandford Pedersen

The Centre for Language Technology at the Department of Nordic Research, University of Copenhagen (UCPH)

Jelena Kallas

Eesti Keele Instituut (EKI)

Jordi Porta-Zamorano

Real Acamedia Espanola (RAE)

Vera Hildenbrandt

Universität Trier (UT)