International Advisory Board

The International Advisory Board (IAB) has an advisory role and consists of appointed representatives of five continental societies and associations for lexicography and experts in both relevant fields, lexicography and NLP, from academia and industry. The organisations and experts below agreed to participate in IAB.


  • AFRILEX — African Association for Lexicography
    • Danie Prinsloo, University of Pretoria, South Africa
  • ASIALEX — The Asian Association for Lexicography
    • Yongwei Gao, Fudan University, China
  • AUSTRALEX — Australasian Association for Lexicography
    • Julia Miller, University of Adelaide, Australia
  • EURALEX — European Association for Lexicography
    • Andrea Abel, Institute for Applied Linguistics, Eurac Research European Academy of Bozen/Bolzano, Italy
  • DSNA — Dictionary Society of North America
    • Edward Finegan, University of Southern Carolina


  • Michael Rundell (MacMillan Publishers)
  • Ryan McDonald (Google)
  • Christiane Fellbaum (Princeton University)
  • Piek Vossen (Vrije Universiteit Amsterdam)
  • Gregory Greffenstette (Florida Institute for Human and Machine Cognition)
  • Robert Lew (Adam Mickiewicz University in Poznań)
  • Wendelyn Nichols (Cambridge University Press)
  • Philippe Climent (IDM)